Board of Directors

The Tacoma Opera Board of Directors

Kathryn McAuley, President
Vice President, Investor Relations, Weyerhaeuser Company (Retired)

Todd Vallie, 1st Vice President
Senior Vice-President, Columbia Bank

Teresa Gutierrez, 2nd Vice President
Pediatric Physical Therapist, Madigan Hospital
Joint Base Lewis McChord

Jacquelyn Giles, Secretary
Community Volunteer, University Place

Francois Briand, Treasurer
CEO and President, B&W, Inc.
Board Chairman, Critical Thinking Learning Labs, Tacoma

Cynthia Branson
Retired Speech and Language Pathologist, Tacoma

Susan Connolly
Retired Librarian, Tacoma

Jenny Hartley
Retired Librarian, Tacoma

Norman Heimgartner, Ed.D.
Early Education Consultant
Professor Emeritus, University of Puget Sound, Tacoma

Jennifer Irwin, M.D.
Psychiatrist, Tacoma

Heidi Madson
Assistant City Attorney, Tacoma City Attorney’s Office

Stephanie Miller
Licensed Relationship Manager, Key Private Bank

Barbara Pinckney
Retired Elementary Teacher, Tacoma Public School System